Corporate Information

Corporate Information

Registered Office
“Ceylinco House”
3rd Floor, No. 69, Janadhipathi Mawatha,
Colombo 1, Sri Lanka.

Company Registration Number
PB 5184

Legal Form
A Public Company with limited liability, incorporated in Sri Lanka on 22nd April 2014. Licensed as a Company authorized to carry on General Insurance business, under the Regulation of Insurance Industry Act No. 43 of 2000.

Main Place of Business
“Ceylinco House”,
No. 69, Janadhipathi Mawatha,
Colombo 1, Sri Lanka.
Telephone : 2485757-9
Call Centre : 2393939
Fax : 2485701
E-mail :
Website :

Principal Activities
Underwriting of all classes of General Insurance

Ernst & Young, Chartered Accountants, No. 201, De Saram Place, Colombo 10.

Consulting Actuaries
M/s. K. A. Pandit
Consultants & Actuaries,
2nd Floor – “Churchgate House”,
Veer Nariman Road,
Fort, Mumbai – 400 001, India.

Company Secretary
Mrs. Nilika Abhayawardhana ACIS (UK), ACCS (SL)

Bank of China Limited – Colombo Branch
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Hatton National Bank PLC
Nations Trust Bank PLC
National Savings Bank
Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC
People’s Bank
Regional Development Bank
Sampath Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC

Board of Directors

  • Mr. B.S.M. De Silva – Chairman – (Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. H.D.K.P. Alwis: FCIC – Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer (Executive Director)
  • Mr. U. Witharana: FCA, MBA, FCMA / Deputy Managing Director / Director (Finance) / Chief Operations Officer – (Executive Director)
  • Dr. W.C.J. Alwis: BSc., FIII, FCII (Lond.), FIoD (UK) / Director (Technical)/ Chief Technical Officer – (Executive Director)
  • Mr. R.A. Gunathilake: Director-Branch Operations / (Executive Director)
  • Mr. K.D.A.S.R. Arsakularatne : BCom. (Hons.) / (Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. E.M.M. Boyagoda : MBA / (Non-Executive Director)
  • Dr. U.D. De Silva: MBBS, FD (USA), FOM & T (USA), FAAD / (“Independent” Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. A.R.H. Fernando / (“Independent” Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. S.C.G. Guruge / (“Independent” Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. M.D.E.A.G. Saparamadu : MPSc. / (“Independent” Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. G.S. Sundararajan : BEng. (Agri.) / (Non-Executive Director)
  • Dr. S.D. Wanigaratne : D.Clin.Psych., FBPsS. / (Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. C.P.A. Wijeyesekera / (“Independent” Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. H.D.A.N. Perera / (Executive Director)
  • Mr. Yu Kitai / (Non-Executive Director)